play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Autopoint

At Autopoint we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Autopoint

Autopoint
5
4.8

Based on 50 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great experience

    By GARY F on 15 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    An absolute pleasure, buying from Clare and Paul at Auto point. Hassle free sales pitch. Both very knowledgable about the Audi TT I was looking at and eventually purchased. A fair price for my old car as well. All in all, I highly recommend buying a good used car from this garage. A+ Gary.


  • 5

    Honest and pleasant

    By Aaron J on 22 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Seem very honest people no tit for tat, the car I bought was immaculate as were others that I saw advertised on their website. Will Be recommending to anyone I know who ask me for a dealer to go to... #winning


  • 5

    Golf match purchase

    By Carol E on 21 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Had a great experience buying my car from this family run Bussiness, very honest and polite, I would highly recommend


  • 5

    Friendly, honest & reliable - 4.5 stars out of 5

    By Mark S on 08 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very pleasant to deal with and very upfront and honest about what they can do with any particular car. They replaced a tailgate window trim, a rear headrest and sorted some minor scuffs that were on the car as part of the sale agreement. Very pleased with the car and a fair price. My only very, very , very slight comment would be they seem to class the number of former owners on a car as anyone who owned the car before the last owner, since the last owner's name is still on the logbook. A bit of an odd way to view it in my opinion despite their very open explanation. However the maximum number of owners on any of their cars would only ever be 3 because of the standards they set for their stock. Would certainly recommend this dealer for service they give, the stock they keep and their helpfulness. No dealer is perfect but these are very close and I would give them 4.5 stars out of 5 (Autotrader please note: we need to be able to give 1/2 stars) Would use them again without hesitation.


  • 5

    Lovely service.

    By Louise F on 07 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic. Was very patient with every question I had about the car. The owners were very professional and also helpful.


  • 5

    Friendly, Helpful, Highly Recommended

    By Hasham A on 07 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a Golf recently , I couldn’t be more happy with the new car. I recommend going to auto point before you go anywhere else. They are friendly, down to earth and very helpful but most of all make you feel welcomed. Highly recommended. Thanks


  • 5

    Easy experience

    By Taran J on 23 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Easy and relaxed environment, not pressured into anything and they seem to have very high quality cars all round. Will be definitely using this trader again and recommend to my friends and family

    Reply from Autopoint on 24/09/18

    Many thanks for your kind review hope your new car serves you well.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Joe S on 05 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Recently bought a peugeot 207 from Autopoint. Could not have been more helpful. Went above and beyond to ensure we were happy with the car. Great people, would not hesitate to recommend them.


  • 5

    Great car & excellent service!

    By Gerry D on 30 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    The black MkV Golf FSI I purchased ticked all the boxes and was offered for sale at a good price with a low mileage of 58,000 miles. I was impressed that the seller held it for me while I drove the 155 miles from West Dorset, especially as there was another potential buyer in the pipeline. The aircon needed recharging and it was due for a service, but given the low price, I was happy with this, especially as it had 11 months MOT remaining. No problems with the car so far, so I'm happy with this purchase. I would recommend this seller to anyone interested in buying a quality used car.


  • 5

    Easy and hassle free

    By Sue A on 25 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Wonderful customer service... Was spoken to as a person not a customer and the car was in very good condition