play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Autopoint

At Autopoint we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Autopoint

Autopoint
5
4.9

Based on 59 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Golf match purchase

    By Carol E on 21 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Had a great experience buying my car from this family run Bussiness, very honest and polite, I would highly recommend


  • 5

    Friendly, honest & reliable - 4.5 stars out of 5

    By Mark S on 08 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very pleasant to deal with and very upfront and honest about what they can do with any particular car. They replaced a tailgate window trim, a rear headrest and sorted some minor scuffs that were on the car as part of the sale agreement. Very pleased with the car and a fair price. My only very, very , very slight comment would be they seem to class the number of former owners on a car as anyone who owned the car before the last owner, since the last owner's name is still on the logbook. A bit of an odd way to view it in my opinion despite their very open explanation. However the maximum number of owners on any of their cars would only ever be 3 because of the standards they set for their stock. Would certainly recommend this dealer for service they give, the stock they keep and their helpfulness. No dealer is perfect but these are very close and I would give them 4.5 stars out of 5 (Autotrader please note: we need to be able to give 1/2 stars) Would use them again without hesitation.


  • 5

    Lovely service.

    By Louise F on 07 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic. Was very patient with every question I had about the car. The owners were very professional and also helpful.


  • 5

    Friendly, Helpful, Highly Recommended

    By Hasham A on 07 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a Golf recently , I couldn’t be more happy with the new car. I recommend going to auto point before you go anywhere else. They are friendly, down to earth and very helpful but most of all make you feel welcomed. Highly recommended. Thanks


  • 5

    Easy experience

    By Taran J on 23 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Easy and relaxed environment, not pressured into anything and they seem to have very high quality cars all round. Will be definitely using this trader again and recommend to my friends and family

    Reply from Autopoint on 24/09/18

    Many thanks for your kind review hope your new car serves you well.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Joe S on 05 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Recently bought a peugeot 207 from Autopoint. Could not have been more helpful. Went above and beyond to ensure we were happy with the car. Great people, would not hesitate to recommend them.


  • 5

    Great car & excellent service!

    By Gerry D on 30 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    The black MkV Golf FSI I purchased ticked all the boxes and was offered for sale at a good price with a low mileage of 58,000 miles. I was impressed that the seller held it for me while I drove the 155 miles from West Dorset, especially as there was another potential buyer in the pipeline. The aircon needed recharging and it was due for a service, but given the low price, I was happy with this, especially as it had 11 months MOT remaining. No problems with the car so far, so I'm happy with this purchase. I would recommend this seller to anyone interested in buying a quality used car.


  • 5

    Easy and hassle free

    By Sue A on 25 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Wonderful customer service... Was spoken to as a person not a customer and the car was in very good condition


  • 5

    service history went walkies

    By dal C on 25 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    All I can say is if you buy a car with FSH from this dealer then ensure that you DONT leave their premises without ensuring the service history or any other documents that you previously inspected are still with the car or in the booklet or glove box. I didn't check before I left and it went missing even before I got home. No I didn't stop off anywhere and I was on my own. Make of that what you will. Their response was you looked at it last (3 days earlier) so you must have put it somewhere or taken it home with you. Yeah right. Not accusing them of anything just be weary of missing documents before you collect your car. Just b carefull

    Reply from Autopoint on 26/06/18

    Unbelievable The service book was viewed along with all other paperwork by yourself at time of purchasing the car you even took photos of all paperwork at this point(bit weird in itself)then after collecting the car you phoned us to say you had lost the service book.we can not be responsible for any paperwork taken away by the customer once the vehicle has left our premisses and it is disappointing to receive this review for something we had no responsibility for.i think if you explore our feedback you will see how we conduct ourselves in this market and as we said to you at the time of your calling us back a service book for a 14 year old is only useful to this vehicle and the service book was only removed from the car by youreself as we leave history documentation in the vehicles.i suggest this is an oversight on your behalf along the way as we would have no cause to withhold history you have already viewed and photographed.doesnt make sense.


  • 5

    Ford Fiesta Zetec S

    By Matthew J on 24 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Used Paul at Auto Point in the past always very Help full but this time went above and beyond What you would expect from a car dealer ,I rang him and asked him if he had a little Fiesta zetec s but at the time he had nothing Paul asked me what i was looking for I gave him rough description . Around 2 or 3 weeks later Paul called me back said he had found a little Fiesta Zetec s . When I arrived Paul greeted me with his usual professionalism and showed me to the car , In front of me was the most beautiful Litte blue Fiesta had full ford service history and very low millage . Paul showed me round the car then let me have a good look round the car on my own . Was a very relaxed atmosphere no pressure selling , let me take the car for a good long road test after a little bit of negotiation bought the car Very Happy . Pleasure to do Business with Highly recommended Thank you